Droopy Daisy’s Treasure Hunters – 1st Edition

Droopy Daisy’s Treasure Hunters – 1st Edition

Here are our five contenders for our first edition of Treasure Hunters.

The rules were:

1. Buy something at a yard sale, tag sale, or estate sale this weekend. Thrift stores and flea markets rock, too, but we’ll limit ourselves for this contest. It needs to be bought in a non-store environment and can’t be from any type of ongoing or occasional event, like a flea market or rummage sale.

2. Send the picture of your item to droopydaisyATgmail.com by Sunday night. Time doesn’t matter, I’ll look at them on Monday.

3. I will post the pictures of your amazing finds on my blog at www.droopydaisy.com and we will vote there!

4. Winner gets a Crafty Grab Bag from Droopy Daisy – and my Crafty Grab Bags R-O-C-K.

Here are our contenders.ย  You may vote by commenting below with who you’d like to see win ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

masonjarserica2.50

toysjolene4

dawntablechairs

sheribuffet45

Comment below with the name of the person you’d like to see win.ย  We will take responses until Thursday night at midnight.

A new game will begin this weekend, so check the Facebook page for more details!ย  Share this game with your friends.ย  You can play no matter where you live!!

Going forward, the prize will probably only be “braggin’ rights” – but that’s worth a lot!!!!

Love, Jamie

 

Comments

  1. trish hanson says:

    Sherrie’s buffet for $45 gets my vote. Awesome deal!

  2. I’m in love with the buffet! The possibilities are endless with that lovely piece. And…a great deal as well!

  3. Wow! Great finds by all! Such a hard decision! I love all of it! But I will vote for : DAWN’S CIVIL WAR ERA TABLE AND CHAIRS! Beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. amanda brantley says:

    the jars have my heart. Erica, do you want to send them my way???

  5. I vote for Marballa’s Vintage Dresser for $4.

  6. erica c says:

    blue ball jars, fo sho!!!

  7. Anne Morrow says:

    Marabella’s $4 dresser!!

  8. Sam Butler says:

    I’m a kid at heart so I’ve gotta go with the Lincoln logs!

  9. Thank you for featuring the table and chairs I found at an estate sale over the weekend! I’m voting for Marbella’s dresser. Ohhhh… what I could do with that!

  10. Marbella $4 vintage dresser

  11. Brandy Fisher says:

    Marbella’s $4 Dresser:)

  12. Barbie Dotson says:

    Marbella!!! $4 for a vintage dresser?? Now that’s an awesome find-so many ways you could recycle & reuse this piece! ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. Vote for Marbella’s $4 dresser!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Marbella’s $4 dresser

  15. I like the vintage $4 dresser by Marbella.

  16. Jason Fisher says:

    Marbella’s $4 Dresser!

  17. Cynthia Banuelos says:

    Marbella’s $4 Dresser!

  18. Melissa says:

    Marbella’s $4 dresser!!!

  19. Good job Marbella….nice I vote for ya

  20. Shari N says:

    Marbella’s $4 dresser! What a steal!

  21. I vote for Marbellas awesome $4 vintage dresser! I’m proud of my sister taking on this project!!!

  22. Veronica says:

    I vote for Marbella’s $4 Vintage Dresser

  23. Jose Rios says:

    Marbella’s $4 vintage dresser!!!

  24. Marbella!!!!

  25. I vote for Marbellas $4 dresser!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  26. Marbella’s $4 dresser

  27. Marbella jones gets my vote! ๐Ÿ˜

  28. I vote for the buffet!

  29. Melissa says:

    Torn but gotta go with Sherrie’s buffet!

  30. Angelic Coleman says:

    Love the dresser, and the ball jars. Going to say the dresser.

  31. I’m so torn, but I really love the lines of that dresser that Marbella scored!

  32. They’re all such great finds and it’s been a hard decision to make but the buffet wins my vote with the ball jars a very close second

  33. I think I have to go with Lincoln logs and blocks. They are a great price!

  34. I vote for Marbella’s dresser!!

  35. Gotta say my buffet! lol…It’s what I’ve been reaming of for 6 months!

  36. Jennifer L. says:

    Definitely the blue mason jars! Love those!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  37. Sheri’s buffet!

Leave a Reply

