The future of Droopy Daisy!

I started Droopy Daisy in December as a way to blog and craft.  Well, to me, crafting is more fun than blogging, so I often do a lot more crafting than talking to you guys.  I had big plans initially for daily posts, but there’s no way I can manage that with the dozens of other tasks I must accomplish daily.

First and foremost, I am a mother and wife and a servant of the Lord.

Secondly, I am a sister and a friend.

Thirdly, I am an entrepreneur and occasional blogger.

Droopy Daisy has grown into more than I expected in a very short time.  Here’s where I see the future of this little business going for the remainder of 2013 🙂

  • I have opened a booth at a local store.  This will be my main focus – keeping this booth stocked and creating new treasures and developing new products.  I will offer a few personalized things here for order, but the bulk of the products here will be painted furniture (smaller pieces), home decor items, handmade jewelry, and whimsically repurposed goodies.
  • My Etsy shop will remain open, offering a handful of personalized items only.  At this time, I do not plan to offer non-personalized items on my Etsy shop.
  • I will do a few craft and vendor shows from time to time, because I enjoy it and it is fun for me.  It is by no means a great way to make a lot of money and it is not easy, but I do really enjoy it and I plan to do several more in 2013, mostly towards the end of the year.
  • I will continue to debut products on my Facebook page and offer better prices when ordering through Facebook than what I offer on my Etsy shop, because Etsy has fees that Facebook (as of now) does not.
  • I plan to blog as I have time and something interesting to say.  I wish I had time to blog for you daily, but there aren’t enough hours in the day to do it all.  I still have laundry and cleaning and shopping and cooking I have to squeeze in there somewhere 😉

So, that’s the plan for Droopy Daisy for the foreseeable future.  Thank you all for going along with me on this fun journey and I look forward to sharing my projects with you 🙂

Comments

  1. Awesome post, and its so great to see your evolution! Looking forward to the occasional post showing us a new item for the shop!

Leave a Reply

