Sunday’s Scripture – Philippians 3:12-14

Since this is the first week I’m blogging theme days and today’s theme is Bible verses, I must begin with one of my favorites.  It comes from Philippians chapter three, and I often say this over and over again in my head, as I do with many others – but this one probably is in the top five.

Image

We are not perfect.  We press on towards a bigger goal.  We forget the past – the pain, the failures, the sin that overwhelmed us before we were saved.  We reach forward toward something bigger.  What spiritual goals are you reaching for this week?

Leave a Reply

