Shop Savvy Saturday – CHA, CHA, CHA!

Shop Savvy Saturday – CHA, CHA, CHA!

I’ve been anxiously pressing “refresh” on Facebook this weekend as CHA (Craft & Hobby Association) has been in session.

CHA is an awesome crafting conference and trade show held in Anaheim, California this year, and it’s where spanking new crafty products make their grand debut.

I’m pretty sure I’d pick CHA over Disneyland…and I love me some California-styled Mickey!

Though I doubt I could get a Dole Pineapple Whip at CHA…decisions, decisions…

I digress.

Here’s a few of the supercool things I’ve seen so far at CHA and whatever intel I’ve been able to gather.  If I see any other new cool products, I will add them to this post 🙂

The Craft Armoire by Jinger Adams

craftarmoire

Jinger Adams Facebook Page

Paper Crafts Magazine posted this pic and I’m pretty sure my jaw hit the table on its way down to the floor.  No word yet on cost for this ingenious dandy item, but just look at it!!  It organizes paper and allows you to see what you have…there’s a tiny spot for ribbon (but maybe not everyone has 586 rolls of ribbon as I do).  I love the little drawers at the bottom and the way so much organization has been packed into such a tiny space.  I want this.  Baaaad.

We R Memory Keepers Envelope Punch Board

wermemorykeepersenvelopepunch

Easily punch out and fold envelopes of any size in paper of your choice?  YES PLEASE!  I can’t wait to get my hands on this baby.

And then there’s this…

We R Memory Keepers Rolling Tote

wermemorykeepersrollerbag

I love the storage and the color on this rolling tote!  So cute!  Check out their website.

New paper by BasicGrey

I have a sort of “thing” for BasicGrey.

basicgreypaper

I love these (especially the rainbow chevron) and can’t wait to get crafty with their new collections!

Pretty Burlap

And finally, look at all of these colors of burlap from May Arts.  Feeding my burlap addiction 😉

burlapmayarts

The next CHA is in Vegas this summer and I really, really hope to go!  Hope these new products are as exciting to you as they are to me, and I will continue to be on the lookout for anything else blog-worthy over the next several days of CHA!

Leave a Reply

