Sharp.

There’s this movement called “One Word.”

Basically, you pick and word and that becomes your theme for the year.

People pick words like dedication.  Strong.  Determined.  Action.  Optimistic.  Happy.  On and on…

Instead of making a resolution, you focus on that word and what it means to you.

I’ve decided that my word is SHARP.

Maybe a weird choice…but it makes sense to me and that’s what matters because I’m the one who is focusing on it 😉

Sharp…

As it relates to my spirituality, sharpen my knowledge of God’s Word.

Marriage?  Sharpen my senses in relating to my husband.  Hone in on the little things more.  Take better care of him by paying attention to small details.

Kids?  Don’t waste an opportunity to teach them, to love them, to hold them, to care for them.

Home?  Become a more observant housekeeper (remember the dust bunny snack?).

Sharp means I will stay on top of my game, be out there, be observant.

It means I won’t lay around in my pj’s all day – I will shower and dress by 8 a.m. daily.

It means I won’t mindlessly eat things I know are bad for me – I will make better choices throughout every day.

I have a feeling that as the year goes on, this word will become more meaningful for me.

I will let you know how this “One Word” thing goes…

Are you doing this too?  If so, what’s your word?

 

Leave a Reply

