Festooning Notebooks

Festooning Notebooks

It’s no secret (especially to my husband) that I have a slight addiction to a certain website that rhymes with “Glick Your Glum.”

Back in early November, they posted adorable little ‘naked notebooks’ and I had to have them.  I ended up turning them into personalized teacher gifts and they turned out so cute!

This little yellow one is happy and cheerful and perfect for a Language Arts teacher.

IMG_2805

This Cowboys-inspired notebook will make a certain Math teacher happy, or at least I hope so!

IMG_2804

And this pink one, well, I hope the Science teacher who is receiving it loves it half as much as I do!

IMG_2807

I’ve added several more of these “No Longer Naked” Notebooks to my Etsy shop, so check it out!

http://www.etsy.com/shop/DroopyDaisy

These were made with a combination of ribbon, washi tape, rick rack, and buttons along with a few stickers.  So much fun and so lovely to be able to give special teachers something personalized just for them!

Comments

  1. I love the “h”. I think it looks great! I want one!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

